Meet Dennis


@dennisthegoldenmenace

 Let's start with the basics – tell us a bit about yourself: 
 
Breed: Golden Retriever
Age: 14 weeks
Home town: Warrandyte, Melbourne
Name when getting in trouble: DENNIS!
 

Your best trick/move/command you can do?

When Dad wrestles me on the floor I copy his every move, when he puts his head down so do I, when he rolls on his back so do I but also the usual - sit, drop, shake!

Favourite place to walk? 

Warrandyte River, all the chicks flock to me there

What do you spend most of your time doing?

Chewing up my toys, chewing sticks, chewing clothes... so probably Chewing! 

Are you a lap dog or a too-busy-cutting-laps dog?

Way too busy running 400’s and digging holes. The Olympics are only a year away, gotta be fit and ready

The biggest mess you’ve ever made?

I am just a pup learning my ways, so my record is 6 throw ups in one day, and 5 poops in 1 hour..... actually only 4 because I ate one to help clean up!!

One thing you couldn't live without?

Besides Mum and Dad, I love my tasty mother pupper treats! And my teddy bears of course, well destroying them.  

What is your idea of a paw-fect day?

Ruining all socks and jocks within a 2km radius of me, eating food off the floor, bringing enough sticks inside to build a bonfire, peeing on some carpet, cuddling mum before playing UFC with dad.

And lastly, if you could talk, what would you say to your owners?

If you two try and put me in that darn big white thing that swallows me up with with water there will be hell to pay,  you’ve been warned, I will remain stinky and muddy from now on or else!  
If you can't get enough of his cuteness you can watch Dennis chasing his tail @dennisthegoldenmenace!