Meet Hilda


@livingwithzola_andhilda

 Let's start with the basics – tell us a bit about yourself: 
 
Breed:
Greyhound
Age: 5 years young
Home town: Ringwood, Melbourne
Name when getting in trouble:
Hilda Rae Stokes
 

Your best trick/move/command you can do?

Well, I’m a greyhound, so tricks (or obeying any commands really) aren’t something we are known for.. however my dad has been persistent with ‘shake’ for about four years and last week i finally did it! I also like to carry my own blanket to coffee dates

Favourite place to walk?

I love walks on the beach, as the sand is so soft on my delicate paws. I hate walking on rocky, rough surfaces, like the warby trail. Sometimes i refuse to walk on those types of surfaces so we have to go home 

What do you spend most of your time doing?

Sleeping. I sleep around 22 hours per day

Are you a lap dog or a too-busy-cutting-laps dog?

I am a 'please leave me to sleep on the couch by myself' dog.

 

The biggest mess you’ve ever made?

When my pawrents first adopted me, I didn’t like being left at home alone and I wasn’t really house trained yet.. so one night when mum and dad were out, i did wee’s and poo’s inside, chewed on the dining table, hallway table, mums sunglasses, dads xbox control and tore up a few books. Ive also chewed on the venetian blinds of mum and dads old rental home. Twice. Woopsy. Otherwise I’m not really a messy dog, because i don’t do anything but sleep..

One thing you couldn't live without?

The couch!

What is your idea of a paw-fect day?

A sleep in followed by a morning walk on the beach, a bacon and egg roll for breakfast (i wish), and then the rest of the day on the couch, uninterrupted, until the next morning.

And lastly, if you could talk, what would you say to your owners?

Could you please return that baby you brought home 8 months ago... and get me one of those tasty mother puppin’ treats, thanks!